Gymnastics preschool, Kiwi Gym Fun and Incentive Awards promote movement and coordination in children of all ages and abilities. Our aim is to enable confidence and watch each child develop in a safe and social group environment.

Classes

Gymnastics preschool

We have 2 options for preschool age gymnastics based programmes.

Bouncing Bugs

Our programme for two to three and a half years of age and is a good step between our drop in Tumbletimes session and our preschool term based gymnastics classes. This class is term based and involves parent/caregiver and child participation. Classes incorporate ball skills, movement, and an introduction to gymnastics. This is great for developing attitude to structure, basic motor skills, co-ordination, balance and rhythm.

Prechool Gymnastics

Classes are for three and four years of age. Our classes are filled with activities to develop confidence, fundamental movement patterns and coordination. Classes are filled with activities to develop confidence, fundamental movement patterns and coordination. Kids will learn basic gymnastic skills and, in the process, develop better coordination and greater confidence.

Parents are required to remain in the stadium while classes run.

Available at Pioneer Recreation & Sport Centre
Class duration 45 mins

Bouncing Bugs

Class times

  • Friday 9.30am

Gymnastics

Class times

  • Monday 1pm
  • Tuesday 9.30am and 12.45pm
  • Wednesday 9.30am
  • Thursday 1pm
  • Friday 9.30am
Fees $76 based in a 10 week term
Bookings Contact us to book a place in this class.

Kiwi gym fun

Non-competitive classes that incorporate a variety of fun and challenging activities to increase coordination and develop fundamental movement skills.

This is a great class for the children to have fun, try new equipment, develop coordination and build confidence.

This is a Gymnastics NZ programme with six different levels to achieve.

This programme best suits 5 to 10 year olds.

Available at Pioneer Recreation & Sport Centre 
Class duration 1 hour
Class times Tuesday and Thursday at 3.45pm
Fees $100
Bookings Contact us to book a place in this class.

Incentive Awards

Classes based on Gymnastics NZ artistic awards stream, this course caters for seven different skill levels. Children receive expert coaching and gymnastic guidance.

The higher levels are suitable for more advanced gymnasts who have completed Kiwi gym fun programme. Our lower Incentive Award levels cater for those who are 10 years old and just getting started.

They are tested a maximum of two times a year.

Available at Pioneer Recreation & Sport Centre 
Class duration 1 hour
Class times

Tuesday and Thursday from 4.45pm

Fees $100
Bookings Contact us to book a place in this class.

Term dates

Term 2: Monday 29 April to Friday 5 July 2019

After school gymnastics

After school gymnastics runs from Tuesday 20 April to Thursday 18 July 2019 with no class cancellations.

Preschool gymnastics/Bouncing Bugs

Preschool gymnastics classes are not running on these dates:

  • Friday 3 May
  • Friday 10 May
  • Monday 3 June
  • Friday 7 June
  • Monday 1 July
  • Tuesday 2 July (Only the 12.45pm class isn't running)
  • Wednesday 3 July

Term 3: Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September

Bookings

  • Preferential bookings for current customers in our Gymnastics programme open Tuesday 18 June. 
  • Term 3 general bookings open on Monday 1 July and can be made once you have completed an assessment with one of our tutors. This is to ensure you are enrolled into the correct level for your age/skill base.
  • Bookings and payments to be made at the time of booking.
  • To be assessed please visit Pioneer stadium at 3.30pm or 4.45pm on a Tuesday or Thursday during term time and a tutor will complete a 5 to 10 minute assessment for your child.

After school Gymnastics

After school gymnastics classes are not running on these dates:

  • Thursday 22 August
  • Tuesday 27 August
  • Thursday 5 September

Preschool gymnastics/Bouncing Bugs

Preschool gymnastics classes are not running on these dates:

  • Monday 29 July (1:00pm class)
  • Thursday 8 August (1:00pm class)
  • Monday 12 August  (1:00pm class)
  • Tuesday 20 August (9:00am and 12.45pm classes)
  • Wednesday 21 August (9:30am class)
  • Thursday 22 August (1:00pm class)
  • Friday 23 August (9:30am class)
  • Thursday 5 September (1:00pm class)
  • Friday 6 September (9:30am class)
  • Monday 9 September  (1:00pm class)